Resources for Quest Forward Families

Quest Forward Academy Omaha

2810 North 118th St.
Omaha, NE. 68164
(402) 403-1267

Absences: Ext. 7

The mission of Quest Forward Academy Omaha is to help students find their purpose and to gain the habits, mindsets, and skills to realize that purpose successfully.

The cover of Quest Forward Academy Omaha's COVID-19 Return to School Plan for Fall 2021

Quest Forward Academy’s Plan for COVID-19 Safety

Quest Forward Academy is committed to supporting the health and safety of our students and staff so that all students have access to safe and full in-person learning.

Please familiarize yourself with the components of the plan by reading through this document. Once you have done so, please sign the acknowledgement form on the last page and bring it to school. Students and staff will also be required to follow the vaccination and masking policies described on page 5 effective September 7, 2021.

VIEW THE PLAN

A Family’s Guide to Quest Forward Learning

Quest Forward Learning is the high school program that powers the work of Quest Forward Academy. Visit the guide to learn more about it, including:

  • The 5 guiding principles
  • A glossary of terms
  • An overview of the skills frameworks
  • The Course of Study
  • All about pacing
  • A guide to the Quest! app and FAQs
  • and research and publications.

VIEW THE GUIDE

Preview: A Family's Guide to Quest Forward Learning

School Calendars

2021-2022

The Quest Forward Academy Lunch calendar from August 15 through September 23.

 

DOWNLOAD THE PDF

2022-2023

Quest Forward Academy's academic calendar for 2022-2023

 

DOWNLOAD THE PDF

School Lunch Schedule

Lunch Menu for August 15 - September 23

 

DOWNLOAD THE PDF

Student Weekly Schedule

Quest Forward Academy Omaha's Bell Schedule for 2021-2022

Staff Directory

Staff MemberRoleEmail Address
Michael BrownDirectormbrown@questforward.academy
Sarah EarnestAssistant Director, School Counselorsearnest@questforward.academy
Edward VogelAssistant Director, Mentor Coach, English Mentorevogel@questforward.academy
Jennifer DalbeySocial Science and English Mentorjdalbey@questforward.academy
Catherine DempseyMath Mentorcdempsey@questforward.academy
Austin EvansDirector of Recruitingaevans@questforward.academy
Georgia HartScience Mentorghart@questforward.academy
Christopher HeimanScience Mentorcheiman@questforward.academy
Nikky HollidayRegistrar/Bursarnikky.holliday@questforward.academy
Molly KuehlOffice Managermkuehl@questforward.academy
Ryan LeeScience Mentorrlee@questforward.academy
Gertrude MakgabenyanaSocial-Emotional Learning Specialistgmakgabenyana@questforward.academy
Michael MeierSocial Science Mentormmeier@questforward.academy
Randall MillerArt Mentorr.miller@questforward.academy
Justin MohrmannMath Mentorjmohrmann@questforward.academy
Penny OsburnOffice Managerposburn@questforward.academy
Lucas RencherSocial Science Mentorlrencher@questforward.academy
Rachel RencherEnglish Mentorrrencher@questforward.academy
Jessie SimmonsInterventionist, Part-Time Math Mentorjsimmons@questforward.academy
Teresa ThomasInternship Coordinatortthomas@questforward.academy