Resources for Quest Forward Families

Quest Forward Academy Omaha

2810 North 118th St.
Omaha, NE. 68164
(402) 403-1267

Absences: Ext. 7

The mission of Quest Forward Academy Omaha is to help students find their purpose and to gain the habits, mindsets, and skills to realize that purpose successfully.

The cover of Quest Forward Academy Omaha's COVID-19 Return to School Plan for Fall 2021

Quest Forward Academy’s Plan for COVID-19 Safety

Quest Forward Academy is committed to supporting the health and safety of our students and staff so that all students have access to safe and full in-person learning.

Please familiarize yourself with the components of the plan by reading through this document. Once you have done so, please sign the acknowledgement form on the last page and bring it to school. Students and staff will also be required to follow the vaccination and masking policies described on page 5 effective September 7, 2021.

VIEW THE PLAN

A Family’s Guide to Quest Forward Learning

Quest Forward Learning is the high school program that powers the work of Quest Forward Academy. Visit the guide to learn more about it, including:

  • The 5 guiding principles
  • A glossary of terms
  • An overview of the skills frameworks
  • The Course of Study
  • All about pacing
  • A guide to the Quest! app and FAQs
  • and research and publications.

VIEW THE GUIDE

Preview: A Family's Guide to Quest Forward Learning

School Calendars

2022-2023

Quest Forward Academy's academic calendar for 2022-2023

 

DOWNLOAD THE PDF

School Lunch Schedule

Lunch Menu for August 15 - September 23

 

DOWNLOAD THE PDF

School Schedule For 2022

Sample Schedule

 

DOWNLOAD THE PDF

Staff Directory

Staff MemberRoleEmail Address
Michael BrownDirectormbrown@questforward.academy
Sarah EarnestDirector of Student and Family Services, School Counselorsearnest@questforward.academy
Edward VogelDirector of Mentoring, English Mentorevogel@questforward.academy
Della SchnelkerSocial Science MentorDschnelker@questforward.academy
Catherine DempseyScience Mentor, Mentor Coachcdempsey@questforward.academy
Austin EvansDirector of Recruiting and Marketingaevans@questforward.academy
Eryn SupernantMath MentorEsupernant@questforward.academy
Christopher HeimanScience Mentorcheiman@questforward.academy
Nikky HollidayRegistrar/Bursarnikky.holliday@questforward.academy
Molly KuehlOffice Managermkuehl@questforward.academy
Ryan LeeScience Mentorrlee@questforward.academy
Gertrude MakgabenyanaSocial-Emotional Learning Specialistgmakgabenyana@questforward.academy
Michael AndersonMath Mentormanderson@questforward.academy
Randall MillerArt Mentorr.miller@questforward.academy
Jodi SamsSocial Science Mentorjsams@questforward.academy
Angela ReedPathways Coordinatorareed@questforward.academy
Lucas RencherSocial Science, English Mentorlrencher@questforward.academy
Rachel RencherEnglish Mentorrrencher@questforward.academy
Jessie SimmonsInterventionist, Science Mentorjsimmons@questforward.academy
Teresa ThomasPathways Program Managertthomas@questforward.academy